You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do we promote Steemit on social networks?

in #steemit4 years ago

But with this main account, I've been too random for some people.

I have similar issues! Though, I like or am interested in a a lot of different things. So... Oh well.

I guess that was too long and that they had terminate my account because 3 or so weeks was too long.

Ah... Dang. That's a bummer. I never really used Twitter myself, but, if it's something you enjoyed then that's unfortunate.

I was sharing some photos, some screenshots from the Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker, as it came out in December of 2019. I was watching it on my laptop. I was talking about spoilers. Others were too. So, I guess people reported me because they hate spoilers.

Ohhhhh.. I see, you were sharing that stuff before the movie actually came out? If so, then I can kinda see why. Still lame in my opinion, though ultimately it's their app and they can make certain rules, fortunately we have alternative social media to use.

Sort:  

I am on Twitter now with my other account. I've also been banned many times off Facebook, YouTube, AOL, etc. But I keep on coming back with new accounts. I was sharing the photos of the movie as it came out. It was already out. I saw it on the Internet. People go to the theaters and record the movies and upload the films to websites. So, I was watching it and screenshot capturing the scenes and sharing them. But other people were sharing the similar photos at the same time. I didn't violate any rules. They don't have any rules concerning anything that subjective and that vague. Twitter is supposed to a platform and not a publisher. When they ban people, they become like a publisher and forfeit liability protection according to the Safe Harbor Act.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69