You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do we promote Steemit on social networks?

in #steemit4 years ago

Thanks for explaining all that. I largely agree with most of what you said and I'm very busy at the moment so I can't give you as long of a response as I would like, but, I did want to let you know I read your message and highly agree with what you said. I think it may be helpful for some if you do write up more on the subject. You seem to have a pretty good grasp of it and it is a useful area to explore more as I'm sure we all who use this platform for the most part would like to see steem do better.

I talked about the spoilers I think. SJWs must have reported my account. Well, Twitter didn't tell me what happened. So, I really don't know what I did wrong since they didn't tell me.

Wow... That's pretty crazy. Is there no recourse for you? Did you try to email their tech support or call them or something to try to find out more?

Sort:  

Yeah, I can be all over the place when I write. So, I created a few other Steemit accounts with the goal of focusing on certain things when writing. But with this main account, I've been too random for some people.

Email

I will look around in my email accounts to see if Twitter sent me anything. I haven't seen anything lately. But I have too many different email accounts. So, I have to try to remember which one they would have sent anything to if they did. But the recourse they gave me, since you asked, was that I was to verify my Twitter account once again via the phone.

My Phone is Out of Minutes

But my phone is out of minutes. So, I was planning on adding minutes and doing that eventually but I guess like 3 weeks after being told I had to do this, I guess that was too long and that they had terminate my account because 3 or so weeks was too long.

Spoiling Star Wars

I was sharing some photos, some screenshots from the Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker, as it came out in December of 2019. I was watching it on my laptop. I was talking about spoilers. Others were too. So, I guess people reported me because they hate spoilers.

Already Spoiled & Ruined

In my defense, I say that Disney already spoiled it by making it so woke.

But with this main account, I've been too random for some people.

I have similar issues! Though, I like or am interested in a a lot of different things. So... Oh well.

I guess that was too long and that they had terminate my account because 3 or so weeks was too long.

Ah... Dang. That's a bummer. I never really used Twitter myself, but, if it's something you enjoyed then that's unfortunate.

I was sharing some photos, some screenshots from the Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker, as it came out in December of 2019. I was watching it on my laptop. I was talking about spoilers. Others were too. So, I guess people reported me because they hate spoilers.

Ohhhhh.. I see, you were sharing that stuff before the movie actually came out? If so, then I can kinda see why. Still lame in my opinion, though ultimately it's their app and they can make certain rules, fortunately we have alternative social media to use.

I am on Twitter now with my other account. I've also been banned many times off Facebook, YouTube, AOL, etc. But I keep on coming back with new accounts. I was sharing the photos of the movie as it came out. It was already out. I saw it on the Internet. People go to the theaters and record the movies and upload the films to websites. So, I was watching it and screenshot capturing the scenes and sharing them. But other people were sharing the similar photos at the same time. I didn't violate any rules. They don't have any rules concerning anything that subjective and that vague. Twitter is supposed to a platform and not a publisher. When they ban people, they become like a publisher and forfeit liability protection according to the Safe Harbor Act.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88