You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit Become as Popular as Facebook?

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with some of what you said and I disagree with some. My disagreements are as follows:

  1. Steemit's RATE of growth is much higher than Facebook at the moment in terms of numbers of users. I think a much better comparison would look at the rate of Facebook's early growth when it was first launched.

  2. You don't have to have a grasp of blockchain. I agree that the site is not very user friendly, but neither was Facebook when it first started (remember that?), so I agree in terms of unoptimized design being a barrier for wide-scale adoption, but I don't see any need for the understanding of Blockchain to join Steemit...

Other than that, good analysis!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89