You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 501st Post: Thank Yous and Looking Ahead

in #steemit7 years ago

That's awesome that you grew some steem by just starting an account and leaving it alone for a few months. I enjoyed reading this and getting some pointers about creating community. I feel like it is important to do that as well. I want people to know I REALLY did read their posts instead of just giving an upvote and going on. If I comment, I have genuine interest in what you wrote. :) Have a good one.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment!

If you're serious about getting plugged into a community, come over to the Unmentionables discord room and hang out. Check out some of the posts. It's been a great group of people that are all very supportive. You'd fit right in!

And no pressure! If you don't like it, there are a ton of other great groups. Or you can just find content creators that you enjoy and build your own network! So many possibilities! Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks for the help. I am still trying to figure out everything! I will check it out for sure. Some link I clicked took me to discord but I had no idea what it was! :)

Discord is just a popular chat room website that many Steemit groups use. Just register for an account and you can join groups like the Unmentionables (via the link I shared in my previous comment). I'm sure you'll figure it out no problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62