My New Blog Banner - Tell Me What You Think!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have wanted to have a banner for a little while and finally sat down and made myself one today with the help of my husband (even though I decided to leave him out of the final version - ha)! I had an idea and I think I did a pretty good job of putting it all together. I used a map of Panama from pixabay and my characters from bitmoji. With the help of Photoshop, I was able to figure it all out in a handful of hours. Let me know what you think!

apanamamama.jpg

I think it does a pretty good job of portraying what my blog is about - living in Panama and being a mom to my 5 kids. It took me a little while this morning to get all of our characters looking like I wanted them, but it was a lot of fun! I will also include the one with my husband below so you can see it too!

1panama.jpg

I may have to figure out how to make them smaller since they are a little huge at the moment for a banner. Ha!



EDIT This is actually the new one I'll be using after everyone said they liked my husband in it. I didn't like the one with him crammed up in there, so we redid it. Ha. Thanks for your opinions!!!

1panamamama 2.jpg

Sort:  

Love your new banner! (But then you don't need another person saying that, do you.)

Thanks!! I think you should make one for you and the weasel! :) I can just picture it in my head...

Awwwww it’s so Cute!! I think you did well displaying your lovely family in Panama. It fits you and your blog so well. Wow and you did this yourself!! Great job!!!! 😃👌🏽

Thanks! I like the way it turned out - pretty much exactly how I wanted...although I really was going to cut my husband out since he has his own blog on here and this one is MINE. ;)

Haa!! I can totally understand that! But you are such a family woman so it really fits you anyway. 😉

The banners are so cute. Love the idea of you having the map of Panama and your family in the banner! Brilliant! Prefer the one with your husband in. :D

I decided to make a new one so he wasn't crammed in a weird bend in the country. Ha! I think it looks better! Thanks for sharing your opinion! :)

That is super cute and very creative!

Thanks so much! I love how it turned out as well! :)

I don't think it's too big. I love it!

Thanks for the input. My husband thought it was a good size too. He said someone people have screens worth of banners at the bottom of posts, so just having one of these would be good. I have a few others I sometimes include as well depending on what I post about. :)

This is super cute @apanamamama! I like the one with your hubs in it. Yeah, very nice and complete! It's cool how you manage to put it together. Wow...got to try and get one of my own up too!

It took me a little time, but I like it! :) Ha! Thanks for letting me know which one you like. :) It was hard to fit him in with my arms out. Ha ha!

Lol @apanamamama, poor hubby! Getting the boot from the final cut! Oh man, and you have him hanging up there in Colon - be careful bro!!!

Nonetheless, wonderfully done. Visually pops and has plenty of charisma while capturing your Steemit personality perfectly! Congrats!

Lol - for real! He didn't fit anywhere else since my arms were in the way! Ha!! :) Thanks for the kind words. I'm happy how it turned out! My husband has his own steemit account, but he doesn't use it...that's why I can't decide if I should just have me or add him in too. Ha!

Thanks for sharing more about your family. It is always fun to see other large families live life overseas. Blessings!

:) Thanks! We have two other friends with 6 kids here. It's always interesting the comments we get.

Hahaha I think your banner is really cute and lovely @apanamamama :) like the version with your husband more. Looks more complete I guess :P but both are nice!

Thanks! I thought about that too and couldn't decide. The one with my husband is now my fb banner. :) He has his own account here, but he never uses it!! :(

I am seeing more of these emoji's I must make myself some I did it a while ago but there are so many lol I would need like a day to play, I love what you did very clever.

Yes, it was a lot of fun! Thanks for stopping by! I decided to add my husband to it, but changed how it looks. I like the newer new one better. :) Ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00