Bitcoin Conversation Takes Place On The Big Bang Theory?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, I know what your thinking...

Who would have thought that bitcoin would actually be mentioned in the main stream arena. But it happened on the very popular CBS show, Big Bang Theory. Now I'm not sure what season this took place but they rounded the bitcoin value around $5000 at the time. I'm going to guess it was a few seasons back after I did a google search and found that value has gone up to about $15,000 USD per bitcoin.

bitcoin valued at   Google Search.png

I just felt it was worth mentioning considering how many people still aren't aware of digital currency.

From what I know there are a few people who are doing pretty well with the platform since I mentioned it to them on Facebook over a year ago. So that's a plus but still, it makes me wonder what sort of effect this will have on the many who are still out of the loop. I mean for it to be mentioned on such a popular TV series and still not become a main stream thing is beyond me. I suppose it was just one of those things that just flew right under peoples noses. Because I watch the show on a constant basis and caught that clip accidentally via youtube.

Here's the clip: youtube

The clip of the episode shows the guys at the comic book store discussing how they apparently mined bitcoin years ago when its value was at the lowest. What I found fascinating was how they discusses the way they minded the crypto currency. Apparently, in those days the method required when direct money wasn't used was coding. This was the free alternative at the time compared to the software and sites like these that's used these days. I'm not sure if that's a preferred method but it was apparent that they built up a lot of coins that they forgot about. Making their work on bitcoin a huge payoff when they found out years later how much the value increased.

The current value of Steem Coin today can be seen below according to this site

Steem  STEEM  price  charts  market cap  and other metrics   CoinMarketCap.png

There is speculation that digital currency is becoming a bubble market much like the housing crisis in the us back in 2008. I seem to have come across these theories as I study the market and what I should do moving forward. One thing is for certain though and it's the fact that people should become more aware of what's going on. Because who knows how many who are currently being left out will be affected down the road.

I can't put my thumb on the turn out but as popular as it has become in the last year, I'm pretty sure an uberization of this market is lurking right around the corner. Just like everything in the world becomes.

What are your thoughts?

Written by @AntonioWestley

For more interesting articles please visit my site @

Subjects Matter Blog.png

Or Like My Fanpage where fellow steemians can be found

facebook.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78