My suggestion for developers STEEMIT!

in #steemit8 years ago

My suggestion for developers STEEMIT!
I think you need to make the "delete" button! If it is possible!
I think you know what I mean!
For example: we see the message that we don't like, then we can push "delete"! If the majority of readers clicked "delete", the message is deleted forever!
What do you think?

Sort:  

Nothing can be deleted from a blockchain. But the Steemit website could simply choose not to display stuff that has been strongly downvoted. In fact, it already does.

a community driven delete, could be a good idea. Sure!

Yes, must be a mechanism of influence on the reputation of the publication in both directions.

Well we already have the option to flag posts and comments, that's a start!
Yesterday I flagged a dude promoting upvotes x upvotes and I just commented on why I did it. The result? He ended up 'deleting' his own post by editing its content to Post deleted.
#steemitpolice
Edit: here's that post i was talking about.

I think we need to retain a ledger with the negatives along with the positives.
we can't be picky about the ledger.

let users though to hide specific content by tag author etc might be a very useful tool.

I can already see there's a lot of unnecessary advertising! I'm afraid that soon there will be a lot of advertising... But if the reader will press "delete" then good messages will not be lost!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51