You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit (De)Evolution

in #steemit6 years ago

I understand the content is on the blockchain and wish there was an easier way to extract it or put it on our own hosted blog. I'm not wed to any UI, interface or website but it's important to know how to backup my stuff and that I can move it around.

I do think Steemit is an old style social network, like Livejournal. The example you gave is really accurate most people end up having a small circle of friends who comment/read regularly. This was how Livejournal was/is. In my mind I consider it more of a publishing platform like Wordpress with some crude sharing and commenting tools. Other competitors would be Medium directly in my mind.

I do think STEEMit is a good proof of concept and prototype for the devs to use to show investors. Anyone who has pitched to VCs knows how this process goes... and it's very stressful and an important wicket to pass. In that sense STEEM looks ok but I am curious about competitors. Competition is good if something is improved or better.

Anyhow just some opinions! :)

Sort:  

And your opinions are always welcomed.

One thing I do have to say is that Steemit is relatively new. It's only been around for a like two years.

If it's been around for like 5+ years and this is all it's got to show to the world, then I would be worried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65