You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Follow-4-Follow or Get Unfollowed" Attitude [Steemit Philosophy ]

in #steemit7 years ago

Exactly my take on this topic. @kernel.

It's weird and illogical all this follow me I'll follow you.

I see that I am gaining on average a couple of follows a day right now. I believe that much of that has to do with potential curation rewards that "followers" might get.

The reason I believe this to be true, is when I was on wordpress I had maybe 1 new follow a month maybe a comment or two and 5 or six (likes) on my most popular posts.

I realize this is a slightly different platform and I'm comparing green apples and red apples, but they are still both similar fruit.

It's easy to tell the Mcfollows from the ones who are truly interested in your content.

Steem on boss. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34