You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball is in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow. Pretty useful data you collected. I think a breakdown of rewards would be good to add for flaggers to follow. Are you using Steem Python for this?

Sort:  

Thanks, It just seemed like we need to get a handle on some of these abuses. Putting it out for the community to see may be an effective tool. I have started "educating" some new posters in introduceyourself. example

On the rewards -- Sure I can do that. I think the next rendition will show when they joined, their rewards in the intro tag and their reputation.

I'm using the SteemSQL. The post I do with the Steemit API that I molded into one of my IIS servers.

Thanks for the feedback!

Yes, more of this sort of thing is sorely needed. We have a ton of talented and creative people on Steem so I sure we can figure it out.

Maybe a pie chart would work to save space. You're definitely going in the right direction.
I was thinking about using SteemSQL at first but it's a bit expensive at 10 SBD per month. That's interesting that you tied it into IIS. I would love to learn more about that implementation. I actually have a low tech server that I plan to start using for proof of concept with Server 2012 so may be a good candidate to set up that sort of thing.

If I can figure out MongoDB, that's what I will try to work with while it's free at least but I much prefer SQL. I might just cave and go for the subscription.

Yes, there is certainly an amazing pool of talent here.

I'd love to do some graphics, but other than importing into Excel or similar, its not my expertise.

SteemSQL is pretty expensive, but I'm and old dog and really did not want to learn Mongo, so 10 SDB it is.

So far I have not got it to work with SSMS. Just have not figured out the right connection strings, so I'm using a lightweight client for manual queries and a ADO driver within my IIS for automated queries. ODBC (ADO) is pretty much available within any MS-OS so it was pretty easy to get up and running in a hurry. I'm all for that!

Thanks for the great feedback as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53