You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the future of Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I honestly believe that Steemit success massively depends on the funds it can accumulate. Because I agree: the idea is superb + very fast growing. But the thing is that this project can be copied. And if a big player will come with big money.... they can expand faster I m afraid:

  1. Making more attractive interface,
  2. Implementing more basic functions (delete posts, like / unlike / upload videos / filter trash articles / show related articles on the side etc etc,
  3. More rewards would be possible to accumulate from the very first days of new project goes live....
  4. Bigger player with more money, can spend way more funds for advertising and spreading the whole idea....

So I believe in Steemit, and I love it, don't get me wrong, but the team has to move faster in terms of implementing new things which I have mentioned earlier....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52