Content of Posts Becomes Less and Less Significant - Please stop Spamming

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I don't know how about you, but I am getting more and more tired of spamming from random users.


Every time I post I get a digest of spam messages from many people that not only didn't read the content but also they comment with a very generic message.

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-10 a la(s) 12.29.29.png

I won't even bother this time to protect their identity.

I am tired of bots that just comment without any sense seeking for upvotes of the unaware users. I don't know what you think about it, but for me it is entirely spam.

You can also see how many people already saw the post and how many upvoted it, same story. This drives me to ask you a question:

Do you think that the content of posts is getting way less relevant with time?

With this I mean that there is a lot of people (which I won't mention) that are getting a lot of upvotes and support from a lot of people without really having any important content on their posts.

I also saw a lot of posts from people where their content and format was really, really outstanding. But no support at all (just to be clear: I support them with my minnow VP, but it's never enough).



I will just leave you with the following question:

Do you think Steemit is a platform where the good content is appreciated or just knowing the right person helps to get there?

Sort:  

Shit happens everywhere. Bots around? Doesn't matter to me, that is part of the internet and social media platforms. But I realize that here in steemit the overall intelligence to deal with such circumstances is much higher then lets say f.ex. facebook. A proof for that is a post like yours or that the comments I am reading on my stuff f.ex. show some deeper wisdom then just saying "That's nice". I definitely appreciate that. Time will show whether steemit will perform better and help people to get higher or whether it becomes the same cats-sharing and look at me beautiful women narcissistic shit as on other platforms.
BTW... Oh just look at that lovely cat I saw it on my holiday trip on the heidelberg castle sitting on castle wall...V-Log is going to follow...lol... :)

P1030646.JPG

Best comment so far xD I love that kitty xD

Yep she's sweet...but wait until you see a picture of my girlfriend xD

I see this issue all the time with very niche posts. Some great people with great articles whose content goes unnoticed. I think this will get better overtime as more experienced users stick around steemit and know how to spot spam.

Yeah same here. Another weird thing I've noticed is there isn't really much of a punishment for plagiarism, I noticed the Cheetah bot upvotes you and I believe that's all. So, how is that making people not want to just copy and paste?

As a new steemer, i hope that its not the case. I would like to think it is a real community with value
fingers crossed :)

Welcome to steemit, and I totally agree with you!

I feel like it doesn't matter at all what kind of content you put. You just have to be friends with whales if you want to get the rewards you deserve.

Content does matter, but being favored by the people with a lot of steem power, or having a lot of steem power, matters first and 1000 x more.

Indeed man, I believe it s only thanks to that. I hope to be mistaken Tho'

Steemit is still young so I think in the future we will be seeing good content shine!

Hopefully it will! I believe it can still grow a lot <3

You know... one of the reasons why I switched most of my social media time to SteemIt is because on the other platforms like Facebook, etc. It has begun to feel like everyone is talking but no one is listening.

I have found SteemIt to be fantastic (despite the spammy responses here and there) with really well thought out content that's worth reading. Original content not just reposts everywhere... and the cool thing I have found about SteemIt, being new here and used to the shananigins on other social platforms, is that most people here are extreamly authentic in their commenting. As a whole I would say that this is the case and it's been such a breath of fresh air.

I was getting so so sick of FB. It felt like if I took the time to write a decent post (for FREE!) no one even read it... instead they were reading and liking on the regurgitated posts. Skimming along the surface and not really taking the time to read and respond to posts with real content.

It really felt like I was wasting my time and wasting my life... not to mention surrounding myself with people who didn't really care about the content I was creating.

SteemIt has gotten the context right (for the most part) and now it's so much fun to generate content Content I actually own not Facebook.

I can see SteemIt becoming a place of more and more quality and creativity... having just come from the other social media platforms I assure you... you do not want to go back there as your main thing! It's terrible! IT REALLY IS! 😰🤢😴😵

Well for sure you will be heard more than in facebook, that platform is reserved only for the lucky ones that their algorithms benefict some how...

Honestly there I don t have any luck. Most important: people seem to be way more aggressive and disrespectful there. Here at least people preserve some education to answer and try to be smarter.

Couldn't agree with you more in regards to FB. I'm happy to be here and even though there will be problems along the way I believe that SteemIt is on solid ground and has a fantastic and growing user base. Still... It's good to note the problems associated around bots because this in effect destroys what we are all working so hard to achieve. Genuine and authentic communication and connection.

Thank you brade about your post, this article is the heart of many stemians especially me.

And I am deeply touched on this question of yours.

I can not answer it directly, but it is clear on some of my posts, when I do that I get it.

Thanks about that mabro @anritco, and i hve followed you, have a nice day.

It should be , the good content authors getting more upvotes ten anything else , it sucks not getting ur content read but just commenting , one of my goals for steemit is taking the time to fully read any post I click on and then comment , even if my comment is not good enough I hope it will make the author feel I read his / her work and appreciate it.

I have been on Steemit for a month and i know what you are talking about. I think good content is appreciated but only if you get the attention for the post. If you are patient and regulary post good content, you almost build up these truth followers. At all i belive it is very ifficult for a new steemian to get attention for his post, even when its a very high quality one.

You been here around for very little time, still you are doing great man! I think content matters, and how it s presented, but it matter most to catch the right people with it, because maybe one million minnows may have the power of half whale... and that will never happen.

Hard question, for these two months I been here, looks like some things are changing, and not good change..You write, think, share your thoughts and ..nothing..and Somebody says HI! and upvotes:( Good staff can be noticed, but in the sea of spam posts, it's getting hard to come to them..I believe Steemit is good idea, with positive looks ...what will become, will it manage to deal with users that are here for easy money...we will see...

And suddendly there is a real discussion!

You just can't pick what will happen in your next post. Maybe it will be full of bots again! :P

hahaha and it was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49