You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Steemit Comments/Questions Answered

in #steemit7 years ago

Wait, ohhh, I didn't know that there is a comment picker tool. I was amazed by this process. Oh, so that's also how the prize is given.

Normally, others will simply give an upvote amounting to the promised sum.

The tips I'm working on still is figuring out how to post really valuable content both within and outside steemit. I can't remember, but I came across a post titled Steemit 2.0 sharing that in order to breakthrough we need to capture more readers by also providing valuable content for non-steemit users via organic search (i.e. Google). What's your take on this?

Sort:  

Yep, I've been using that Picker tool a lot lately lol. :) And my account isn't worth enough yet to equal a $20 upvote but I'm getting there. Once I can do that then that's probably what I'll do. And I agree that you should still put a little bit of focus on SEO here because you could get ranked by Google but I wouldn't bet the farm on that strategy. All it takes is one little change to the Google algorithm and no more Steemit posts show up there. And if they start to see Dtube as a competitor to YouTube then they might just do that.

Oh right. I didn't realize that once Google sees this community as a threat to their business, they will find ways to supress. Maybe we can try just a little SEO, perhaps about 20%?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18