You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posts, votes and views

in #steemit8 years ago

It's mostly due to voting bots/trails. Some folks who've been around get followed more than others. It's just the way it is. Plus we have trails that are used to help promote good content. The folks let their votes be used in order to help the process, even though they might not ever see the article.
Plus, some are not voting 100%. So you might get 300 upvotes and only $4. And you might only get 25 views.
It's not going away. It's not going to change. It's how this system has evolved. But there are things that can be done to improve upon it.

Sort:  

Dear @anotherjoe, I really appreciate your reply and your efforts to explain the system but I think you ought to know that this is not the case!
If you read through the content of my posts, you will see what I write, how I write, what I write about and the integrity with which I do so.
If you look at the votes on my pieces, particularly about Syria (I live with a Syrian family) - you will see the absolute disdain for truth.
It has been admitted to me (will never divulge) - I know the system and one day a journalist will really get amongst it and ....
Bonsoir!
I am a friend trying to avert such an eventuality.
Don't you think that they have already got steemit lined up?
Who in the is world is worth several thousand times more than another where performance in a non-issue?
Namaste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42