You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to Steemit Gods, Dan in Particular Are You Trying to Build the Buzzfeed of the Blockchain?

in #steemit8 years ago

Does Steemit want to be the Buzzfeed of the Blockchain world, because without residual payouts, that's exactly what will happen!

The way I see it, the potential for this as a content publishing platform is extremely limited if it's one or two payouts and done.

I agree!

Sort:  

Yep. Now I just have to figure out how to get to that big payout for a few weeks before I invest it all into something better.

I already completed step 1. Now working on step 2.

Btw, someone has mentioned that perhaps the Graphene blockchain can't handle the load to keep content voting open ended.

You also find my discussion else where relevant.

Yes, I heard that, but then was told that graphene is, in fact, more robust than other options. Sigh... once again, art held hostage to technology, I guess. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63