You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critical Analysis of Steem and Why I'm Invested

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am going to resteem this to my 1829 followers because this appears to be an objective summary and then discussion in the comments of the serious flaws and remaining advantages of Steem. This is well done and appreciated.

I want to add my recent comments about the flaws which argues against your point that the corruption has improved. And how I think this could possibly (although perhaps not) play out in terms of Steem being classified as a security and thus being aggressively targeted for delisting by governments.

Also I may have some comments to add under @transisto’s hyperbole comment.

Thanks for the effort. Btw, I really agree with you that having community and inertia is a big factor. Corbett Report discusses these positive factors:

https://www.corbettreport.com/interview-1354-dan-dicks-on-steemit-dtube-and-the-alt-media/

But can we measure the community since apparently much of the activity may be faked sockpuppet accounts of STINC or whom ever they’re allowing to create so many sockpuppet accounts? I was looking for some objective measures and I have not seen any blogs trying to distill fake activity from bona fide community. I am not knowledgeable whether Alexa rankings can’t be fabricated employing botnets.

I see 904 upvotes for this blog. I would think that this blog would garnish the interest of a fairly significant cross-section of Steemians. So I wonder if there are really more than 10,000 serious users of Steem? That might imply 100,000 active bona fide usership including all the most casual users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32