You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1500 Followers on Steemit: How We Made it Here While On the Run

in #steemit7 years ago

If only Ross Ulbricht had made that choice. Maybe he wouldn't rot in jail for the rest of his life.

It reminded me of an Alan Watts quote:

Government is the Most Successful Group of Gangsters.

Thanks for sharing this Lily. Stay safe.

Sort:  

The thing with ross was that he didnt have the choice to run. We both made the mistake of getting caught, but i had the chance to leave by being bailed out and he didnt.

I spoke to his mother at Anarchapulco and told her my story. I ended it by saying "im sorry ross didnt get the chance to run like we did" and she said "me too, but im glad you made it"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49