MY CORE BELIEFS ABOUT ABORTION

in #steemit8 years ago

I know social media is the most annoying place ever to share hard core beliefs. I mean, hello? Have you seen the Target fights? The fights about Muslims? The fights about Donald Trump and Hillary?).
I know that it makes people fight in non-real life ways, but I cannot seem to get away from the conviction I feel about abortion.


So bare with me (and listen, I'm not going to be holier than thou and act all sanctimonious because of my beliefs.
If you've had an abortion, I don't know your reasons, or what led you to that decision. I wish you hadn't, but hopefully you understand my heart and feel free to enlighten me).

I came across another blog post today about a woman who during her own (uncomfortable and difficult) pregnancy said, "Something had clicked in my head. Suddenly I didn’t give a shit when life began or whether or not a fetus counts as a “baby.”
I was overwhelmed by the newfound knowledge that pregnancy is unfairly invasive in every single way....It is wrong to force someone to stay pregnant against their will." (http://www.scarymommy.com/pregnancy-reaffirmed-pro-choice…/…)I am genuinely dumbfounded.

I cannot seem to find the words to adequately describe my frustration and devastation with a person who agrees with abortion simply because a person shouldn't have to put up with morning sickness and other super annoying, uncomfortable, downright miserable side effects of pregnancy? What in the world logic is that? I cannot see the reasoning in that.

It comes down to exactly what this lady doesn't care about..."WHEN life began." If we could all agree that life, beyond a shadow of a doubt, no if's and's or but's, begins when that little bambino starts growing and sucking the life out of mom, then maybe we could all come to a common ground that abortion in most situations should not be the option. Until then, "Sorry kid, you were making momma puke too much, so not gonna have ya stick around."

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61