Hey from frigid Michigan!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians, or Steemites, or whatever the equivalent thing to call you is! I'm a twenty-something Michigander with a penchant for writing and ranting, but with only enough courage to publicly do the latter. I've enjoyed words and languages for as long as I can remember, and have harbored doubts about my ability to share them for nearly as long.

I live a relatively quiet life with my 6 siblings (not including the 2 married), parents, grandmother, a sparrow, and a dog. If it sounds like a circus, don't be deceived. We get quiet moments in between the phone ringing, the dog barking, the shouts of my grandmother when her glass has run out of milk.


Two of my sisters and me at our most frequented Starbucks. The one in the middle is disgustingly photogenic, as is evidenced by her cuteness here!

On some superficial aspects about me, I enjoy music, politics, competitive board games, independent coffee shops, photography, and complicated Korean dramas. On the foundational aspects of my character, my large family, conservative values, and Christian beliefs are main pillars.

I'm not really sure what my future will look like, but I tend to dwell on it overly much. At this point, I imagine it will contain political rants, large groups of children, laughter, and a lot unfinished novels, like the one pictured below that I've been working on for three years now.

I'm also including a picture of a mocha I got several months ago because I like coffee shops and photography, so how could I not?

Hope you enjoyed reading! I'm excited to join this community which @ironshield and @lturner have been encouraging me to be a part of for a while, and look forward to posting and interacting with you all in the future!

-Anna

Sort:  

I found you! Congratulations on an introductory post!

I was thinking about your novels since there's a whole fiction section right now and I happen to know there's some quality Curie awards that can go to anyone who puts up a good story. If you get a post with a piece of your story up, it's possible to promote it and get some views - you'll have quality content and everyone enjoys finding a good new content writer.

Thanks! I have to get some writing together to post.

Wow what a big family. My mother is from the Mitten and most her family still lives there. Hope you didn't freeze over like they all did over the last month!

We got pretty cold! It was 30° a couple days back and I didn't wear my coat becuase it felt warm compared to -2° which it had been only a couple days before!

Welcome @annaleigh from Eastern Europe!
And have fun :)

Welcome to steemit.. also a fellow Michigander or Michiganian- which ever you prefer.. here!

@ironshield and @lturner are both members I know through the @qurator group and community!

Always good to have a fellow Michigander around! :)

I can definitely say I'm happy to have escaped the Midwest's weather- don't envy you still having to deal with those winters!

Just learning new ways to bundle up all the time!

Haha, just remember- cotton kills!

Welcome to Steemit
A great introduction
I to like photography but I can’t stand coffee

I only like girly coffee, so I can hardly call myself a serious coffee drinker! ;)

LOL any coffee counts I think

Loading...

Congratulations @annaleigh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Greetings Anna, I'm Josh from Sunny South Florida,
I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simple to do just scroll down to 5 on this post Here if it helps you can Resteem it to help others.

Also good to add a photo holding your username in this post

Thanks for the link and tips!

I grew up in Detroit and the suburbs. Nice family. And all three girls in your photo are perfectly photogenic.

I am close to Detroit! It's great to see the improvements that are being made!

True. I grew up in northwest Detroit. Six mile. Then moved out to ypsi I high school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64