The hard work to accomplish your goal #3 - Tokio 2020 Paralympic games Boccia

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians,



My name is Αννα Ντέντα (Anna Deda) and I'm an athlete of the Greek national Boccia Paralympic team.

Few words about Boccia

On July 26, the Boccia Open World Championship will be held in Portugal. Participating in this championship is very important because it gives me the opportunity to secure some of the qualification points I need for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

A month ago the responsible state organization for the Paralympic Greek National Boccia team informed us that it will not support us on participating in Boccia Open World Championship. They also said to us that whoever wishes to participate in this Championship, they are going to pay on their own expenses.

The amount of money that I need for me and my assistant (my mother) is 5,000 euro, that is, about 1700 Steem Dollars (today's price).


The expenses for 10 days in details are:
500+500 Entry fees - meaning 1000 euro.
1000-1200 Airplane tickets + 800 sport equipment = 2000 transportation.
2000 Accommodation in the Hotel plus the meals chosen by the Sport Event Organization.

That's the reason I decided to start a weekly series of posts to collect the amount of money needed for my participation in this important competition.

The deadline for entering this championship is until June 10st.
In case the amount of money needed is not collected until the deadline, then the money from your votes until then will be given as a donation to the Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher".


Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher" details are:
Οδός : Γ. Παπαθανασίου 190 02 Παιανια.
Telephone : 00302106644203. Fax : 00302106642068
E-mail address : [email protected]
Page : https://www.facebook.com/pg/asax2002/about/



This is my third post dedicated to my cause. I am immensely happy because my second post went very well. At this point I feel the need to thank you all for your support and also for your love. I received many messages full of love and encouragement and for this I thank you so much. I tried to answer as many messages as possible, but there were so many messages and so I could not answer them all, because as you can understand when you are a paralympic athlete, your free time is very limited, so it was impossible to reply to all messages . But I want to let everyone know that I am very grateful.

Every day that passes and the time this important championship comes close, I am much more excited and also much more confident that with the help of the generous Steemit community, I will make it to the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games. Once again, I wanted to thank you all for your support and also for your love. As in my previous two posts, with your permission I would like to thank some special people who have done the impossible, possible with their help, so allow me to thank from the bottom of my heart these special people, who are:

 From @onceuponatime -> 1000 bitshares
 From @liondani -> 76.980 SBD
From @mariaentela -> 1000 bitshares
From @berniesanders-> 200 SBD
From @hackerwhacker -> 5 SBD
From @guiltyparties -> 5 SBD

From my posts dedicated to this cause:
1st Post (394 votes) -- -> 103.279 SBD
2d  Post (47 votes) ---->  25.00 SBD



I would like as well, to express my immense gratitude to dear special friends, who helped me in every way possible:
My dear @kpine and my sweet @mariandavp






But also all of you who voted for my posts, because as I said in my previous post, for me it does not matter how strong your vote is. I appreciate your support anyway. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

@onceuponatime , @kpine, @mariandavp, @greek-trail @akito900 , @amadeus , @anomaly , @aponanda56 , @asking00 , @aumsong , @avalsoriya , @avtzis.petros, @berniesanders , @bien , @cecicastor , @chiomee , @christosthegreek , @coolmyll , @daniel007 , @danknugs , @djpalaxtreme , @doubletroubles , @eatmymeatballs , @engagement , @erath , @evimeria , @fawadnaseem , @filotasrizas , @friend5 , @fuchs, @galberto, @garrysachdev , @gloriashirley , @haejin , @haejin , @harshallele , @hasenmann , @hellene8 , @hitmeasap, @hr1, @iflagtrash , @iliasdiamantis , @indominon , @jfernandez , @justyna @karenbuhr , @katerinaramm, @kerkyra , @koskl , @kzollove , @liondani , @lordneroo , @lordrazor , @loveisintheair, @marginal , @mariaentela , @mariandavp , @mariossap , @miikkikiikki, @mod-tamichh , @moeknows , @mrchull , @mr-phoenix , @mrseventeen , @mrshabushika , @muhaimin , @muna10 , @netm , @nextgencrypto , @ngc , @nikoleondas , @otsouvalas , @ozchartart , @producerbtw , @quangngo1990 , @randomthoughts , @rewardpoolrape , @rosquilla , @rouketas , @ruth-girl, @sarkostas , @shlomit , @skapaneas, @sofi-m , @steematis , @stefaniagarg , @stoorm , @synergy-now , @the.bot , @thecyclist , @thedelegator , @theinsideout , @theodorelib , @thesloth , @theyeti , @tikotiko , @toister , @tuvokhl , @twiceuponatime , @unshakeable , @vault , @warrior.oracle , @yen80 , @zangmore .

Of course I would like to write down all the names of my friends who supported me but that was truly impossible. So I will apologize to you in advance if some of the names are not in this list. But just to let you know I appreciate your support equally and I am grateful to you all.



Thank you so much for reading!



And remember to always see the positive side of life.

Sort:  

Resteemed and will vote in about 2 days when my voting power is a little bit stronger ;)

Thank you so much for the! ☺ You know something my dear @liondani? I was wondering what I can do to repay you for everything you're doing for me. I thank you again from the bottom of my heart!!!!!!!!!!

I worked it out, so mssge deleted

Good work,liondani,,I liked your posts very much,i request to you kindly visit my blog,

Good work,liondani,i liked your posts very much.

Resteemed sweetie!!!

thank you so much my dearest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is great @anadeda am glad you are having your dreams realized through this platform... Truly there is always a positive side to life and one has to always be on that positive side to get the best out of life. Keep bringing more awards and we will of course always support you in all your games... Keep steeming and keep winning @dee-y over and out.

μακαρι να πιασεις το ποσο και με το παραπάνω. resteem εννοειται!

thank you so much!!!!!!

Resteem και απο μένα.. σού εύχομαι τα καλύτερα..

thank you so much!!!

En Español felicidades éxitos. Saludo desde Venezuela 😘

!00% upvote and resteemed. I want to see you participate and win in the 2020 olympics!

Thank you so much for your support I hope God hears you✌
Thank you so much your comment really moved me I appreciate your support thank you again

I want to see you on the TV in two years waving the flag!And feel so proud..Resteemed already!Good luck

Thank you so much. your comment really moved me.
I appreciate your support. thank you again

@annadeda σε θαυμάζω πάρα πολύ για την εσωτερική σου δύναμη να βάζεις στόχους και για την δυναμική προσωπικότητά σου !!! Συγχαρήτήρια και καλή επιτυχία σε ότι κάνεις!!!

Σε ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ κούκλα μου για την στήριξή σου και τα όμορφα σου λόγια

Συγχαρητήρια για αυτο που κανεις, καλη τυχη!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99