You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Fitness Should Be About You, Not Trying to Obtain the "Perfect" Body

in #steemit6 years ago

Beautiful post! Thank you. And I agree with you, fitness should be more for the mind than for the body. Felling happy during work and proud afterwards. But I am also a friend of having goals. Of course, not something like "I want to loose 20kg in 40 days, because I need a bikini body for my beach holiday", but something like " I really want to be able to do this or that, and when I am able to do that I can do even more".
I am personally training to be stronger so I can do a handstand one day. I think, that this is such a cool pose, when I am able to do that, I am also able to realize other poses. This is so motivating 😍 I hope I could explain what I mean 😶 It's, as you said, about the feeling and I am feeling great with reaching towards my goals more and more!

Sort:  

Yes, having goals is extremely important! I think it's good to have smaller goals and larger ones (like your handstand goal). I am beyond grateful that you took the time to watch my video and write out this thoughtful comment. I also look forward to seeing you do your handstand. You'll have to make a post on here! Sidenote: I would love to do a handstand too. Maybe I make that a goal too? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72