You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who cares about freedom of speech? SHOCKER! Censorship on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hiya insick

I have no problem with people calling out that sort of issue in the comments. I have no problem people muting that person for being deceptive. If enough people started muting abusers, they would soon run out of audience. I have a problem with other people deciding my content for me (using censorship).

Gummy bears/chocolate eggs: the paper can call them out (just like in the comments section), but if they somehow found a way to hide the product from the consumer, they are taking the role of censors. Besides, a savvy public would soon gossip about the misleading confectionery and the company would either have to adjust its marketing strategy or risk going out of business. Just as a misleading blogger here would if he were to continue duping people into sampling his product.

I used to manage people. If I caught any of them on their phone when they were supposed to be working I'd call them out on it whether the content was NSFW or not :P

Cheers
Anj :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38