The Memory of Summer and the Beautiful Turquoise Beaches Visited. Until Next Year Caribbean Islands.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Summer is almost over.  The kids have gone back to school and the Moms and Dads are settling back into their routine.  Finally, peace and quiet!  Were the kids really out of school for that long?  

The memories we had of a family vacation to the beach will last a lifetime!   Getting up early to view the sun coming up and walking down the beach on the sand.  The pleasures and joy that God has given us in this beautiful world is awesome!  And, then, of course, there was the pictures taken, all 400 of them!  Thank goodness for the digital age. Just the film alone would have cost us a week's stay at a nice hotel resort.  

Did I say peace and quiet?  Let me return once more to the calming waters where I can swim all day long and soak up the sun.  It kind of reminds me of the Sheryl Crow song, "I'm Going To Soak Up The Sun."  Now, those were the says when it seemed life was a lot simpler.  Going back to the 70's when The Bee Gees had hit after hit and wrote every song.  And then there was Saturday Night Fever with John Travolta followed by Grease with John Travolta and Olivia-Newton John.  

What was your summer like?  I hope that you made memories with your family and that you will continue to do so every day of your life.  Don't let today go by without telling them how much they mean to you and that you love them.  None of us can ever get tired of having someone tell us that.

Bon Voyage.

www.turquoisecolor.org 



 

Sort:  

Now my girls are grown the school holidays seemed to fly by. I would love to visit the place in the picture that is so serene

I agree! Time does fly by too quickly. I want to create in my life every day where I enjoy every moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43