Steemit can use some better content management - Why not copy the subreddit idea?

in #steemit8 years ago

Imgur

Steemit is a great community. It gets better and better every day. Every day brings more steemians and consequently - more content. I strongly believe that the tags system will not be enough very soon. And every day it will get more disorganized.

Most of all currently I miss the possibility to build a community inside the community. I would like to follow certain topics in the form of subscribing for it. Let's say my interests are "technology", "music", "pcgames" and etc. It would be great to be able to subscribe to them and then have my own personalized dashboard where I get content that I love.

Don't get me wrong, tho. I love you all :P

What do you think? Do you like the idea of subreddits? How would we call them? Substeems?

Sort:  

Great idea..

We could call them steembits!!

This was actually my second idea. Feels good to say it - Steembits!

I totally agree with this idea. That would make content easier to find and save alot of time.

That is exactly my point. I love being able to follow different topics in reddit. That is actually how I get my news delivered :D

Same here, I use reddit alot and the features there make it super easy to find relative content. This site is in the beta stage though so perhaps in future more functional features will be added to make the site more user friendly or at least improve the interface.

I'm waiting for this feature to come in as well. It will immensely benefit the sense of community some of us are trying to find here. Might also help with the feeling of unfairness when first thing one sees is 30k 'worth' makeup or a parody post while one also wanna be able to generate income based on their own work that might not be catered to such entertainment-consumption.. it might allow niche groups to gain visibility and benefit the mechanics as well.. maybe?

Step by step

Agree completely, but suggestions don't hurt right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52