Steem in Bitcoin pay off from Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I wanted to try out how to remove Steem and swap in Bitcoin.
For this I first reduced my Steempower with "power down".

Here you can adjust the slider, depending on how much Steem you want to pull out, here I reduced the power down by 50 Steem. After 3 days of waiting, the sum was available in Steem.

Here I have already consumed some Steem and now let me pay out 30 Steem

Go to "sell"

The site of blocktrades opens
(Here I just had to enter an email address and confirm)

Here you enter the amount of Steem that you would like to have paid out - the current amount of Bitcoin is calculated and at "receive address" you give your Bitcoin address of a wallet you already owns.
Then go to "get deposit address"

On the next page enter your Steemit name and go to "Transfer using steemConnect"

Then confirm

And go on "continue"

Within less than 3 minutes the transaction was on "completed"

On my wallet already visible but still in progress

Sort:  

thank you for the post they helped me a lot, because I have never once deduced from here anything, thank you for the post you are well done that help us

Thank you for your comment.

Good post @angieim
Like help me please

Thank you

It helps thank you i will try it

You're welcome

Please Upvote nd resteem if you find this interesting
https://steemit.com/steemit/@hamna/comment-what-if-your-post-is-one-of-them

converting steem power into bitcoin is not good.. we have a separate coin for that called sbd.

you have keep more steem power to survive in the steem world.

power down will also take tym.
with highest steem power your single click has more power.

so dont convert tour steem power to bitcoin..

also if possible convert your sbd to steem by market link at the initial stage

But you should know how to get back a cash and I wanted to show it.

yes i could see you were invested a lot on steem it to buy steem power..

one clarification.. how long it takes to powerdown the whole amount that you invested..

for me its happening every 7 days once that too very minimum amount..

interesting post...........upvoted me

Thank you

Good post Thank for sharing

wait i tell you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63