You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Coverup -- Transparency Under Attack.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The bidbots are not free, they have been setting for you to use it! You have to invest your money to get back with little! Let me calculate that for you,from 100% what you invest, the bidbots take 50%-60% , 25% for curation rewards to the voters, how much you got left form that!!??, a 15% from your original amount from what your invested? How much time that you spending out for you work? Have you ever read what the post's content and purpose? All my posts's purposes are supporting the minnows and help Steemit Community growth. Right now, I am giving back amost $350/month from that 15% what I have earned from my post. Check my posts out to see how it works and how many people are come and enjoy playing it. For me this is stupid bot ever, never look inside post's content to see what is the post about! This bot just want to get more votes = free $ from followers without reading anything from the posts! I feel bad for someone who give this bot a free money!
Conclusion, as long as Steemit site allows bitbots alive then this useless spammer bot should be in cage!

Sort:  

In all honesty what you are doing with the contest is unfair to those who are writing quality content and receiving little return. You've posted the same contest for days and reaped huge returns, once you wrote the initial contest and rules for it there's been little work on your part outside of posting the same article over and over again and writing down people's guesses and you've hauled in hundreds. Yes it's frustrating trying to get people to click on your post, as with yours before you started using bots indicate, we are all in the same boat. I've seen plenty of people using the bots but most use them for a sensible amount after a lot of quality effort.

Did you see how I calculated the % of return? Dont you think that I have keep posting the same post and do nothing? Let me tell you that, I have to change new logo, date, calculate who is the winners, replying all the comments for 12hrs/day, I didnot do it straight but still ate 4-6hrs/day. And another important thing that you may no know, if you have no money to invest, you will get none back from the return, so it is fair for the investors/poster spend more money than you do to have some small profit back from what they invest, does that make sense? Just a example, if you have enough money to spend $100, then get back with total $115 (15% profit) then you give back to the players as rewards for $5(33% from that total 15% profit), is that still unfair with pool poster? I just used heavy bid bots with some first posts to get some more extension from players, to make sure that they see my post in the beginning, I wont use much after that, players will join in my post for the contest routine.
I suggest that you just come and join in my contest to enjoy the fun with free reward from me then. Or if you think that can do something better to help the minnows than what I am doing, just go ahead do it!

I think it's more about reasonable expectations and responsibility. Would you be able to put one hundred dollars in a bank and the next day get a fifteen percent return? There's a reason people don't make that kind of return on a hundred bucks even if it sits in the bank for a month. Everyone would be doing it and the bank would eventually lose money on such ventures....just like the rewards pool. Some do, but I definitely am not going to get down on people who use bots for a moderate rate of return for their work or to gain more exposure....but the saying is: everything in moderation and the simplicity of running the same contest over and over while making minor adjustments as you claim to reap hundreds of dollars is not moderate. Most people I see using bots are making anywhere from ten to maybe twenty five bucks a post depending on the number of followers who also contribute to that amount, there are bigger accounts out there that make much more but they have been at it for awhile, have more power, followers or are up higher in the chain, like a whale, most of them are working hard at developing different material all the time. I think what you are doing is just fine, you've found a niche that works for you, gives you exposure that your are craving just like everyone else, I don't think people would think a more moderate approach to your use of bots would be as biting as this post that brought notice to how much you were making using so many bots. I wish you luck on your journey to find prosperity on Steemit, slow and sturdy wins the race, as they say.

If you are a Crypto or Forex Analyst or a trader, you will know how risky the others and I have been facing with our real money when convert to coins. Nothing is easy, all coins could be gone in the next day, no1 knows until its over. Everyone can try to create their own good post with great content then hide some bit bots out there, its been setting for us to use but they have to take the risky by converting their own USD to coins. They will get the money back little with that risky invest but no1 wants to take that risk. They just want to spend their money somewhere safer such as bank so they will get less interest though.
Believe me or not, when you are in our position, you will get our feelings. We are earning little from the our risk.
Just think this way, you invest 25k and get 10-15% from that 4k/5k per month, how much you will get over all while you spending 6hrs-8hrs working per day?
It is not even 1k/per month.

Nice to talk to you!
Thank you @sunlit7!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48