The Strangest Thing

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The strangest thing happened for me today. 

I went to a class to learn the in’s and out’s of using Steemit. The title of the class was Steemit Training for Beginners put on by my friend @wwf.  The class was awesome. I learned how to power up. I learned how to highlight quoted text. I learned how to insert images. I learned how to track my account, so that I know which posts are the most well-received, and so. Much. More. I went to this class with the thinking that this would be technical, dry and very computer geeky – which in some ways it was because Rob is a former IT guy, and technical is what he does. In fact, I think if I were to ask him a computer, tech or systems question while he was asleep, he would be able to answer with barely waking up. 

But the strange thing that happened was that woven in all the very helpful, technical stuff was the most loving, spiritual, peaceful and higher-level theme that had me near tears many times with the power of it. 

I want to thank Rob for his patience, knowledge and humility during the class today. 

I also want to give a shout out to @firephoenixdance for the power of your beliefs on holding the energetic space in the heart of the darkness of the City. I look forward to meeting you again when our paths cross; and I know they will. Thank you. 

It was a pleasure to meet you @a-northern-boy. I will follow your blog to watch as your presence on Steemit evolves. Thank you for bringing your youthful energy to this space. 

Thank you @goddesseslair for the personal invitation to the upcoming Warrior Heart Retreat. My heart wishes to be there. We will see what the universe holds. 

And thank you to Robert and Carol who are just about to burst forth onto the Steemit scene. Keep moving forward. You have got this, and you have lots of help all around. Blessings.  Peace.

       

Sort:  

What wonderful post. It is so nice to spend time with friends and learn something at the same time. I am so glad you made it to the class.

This is a great post. I am looking forward to following you here on Steemit.

Thank you. I appreciate you reading.

Great! Now you have me in tears! <3 I'm grateful that you enjoyed the day my friend and found great value in what I was sharing. I pray you find prosperity, community, peace and freedom as a result! I love you dearly. I'm sure you know that. If you don't mind, I'm going to quote you in my post tonight. :)

I would be honored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81