You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas For Steemit 💡 My 2 Cents on the Front Page + Rambling

in #steemit7 years ago

Omi, Thank you for the laughs! I've been up all night and your post was a breath of fresh air.

The first thing I was doing a bit after midnight was explaining to a Steemian I knew from before we both joined why I'm still here. She's left. Like, gone. And she was doing so well. But she feels that to be successful, Steemians have to invest a good sum to ensure good steem power.

This is my 34th or 35th day. And I'm here, enjoying being here. But there are things to be addressed. Sooner rather than later. Until then, I'll just keep getting back in to my personal creative groove, playing with different kinds of content.

One thing though, I do like the other platforms. I like the variety. Even if I don't click on them. That said, each platform could be accessed via tags or just simple categories from the top of the Steemit page.

And filters to choose what we want to see and don't want to see on our timelines, without unfollowing AND chronologically??? HEAVEN!

Ten great ideas. Keep them visible by linking to this post at bottom of all your future posts?

Thanks again. Love your sense of humor. Upvoted and will follow and resteem after this.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the resteem and your thoughtful comment. I'm not sure how many will see this but I've decided to boost it a bit and maybe try the promotion feature.

Rereading it, I hope it doesn't come off seriously condescending. Because I wrote it in light spirit and I'm glad you at least can vibe and recognize my humor- but genuine sentiments.

I will add the posts to the signature of my other posts going forward. Thanks so much for the validation. It means a lot to me. :)

You're very welcome, Omi.

Rereading it, I hope it doesn't come off seriously condescending. Because I wrote it in light spirit

Not at all condescending. Light spirit and your humor shone throughout.

And that you care enough about being on Steemit over the longer term to set out all your positive ideas in a clearly structured, simple and easy to understand manner.

Makes a great ground-level road map for anyone seeking developmental feedback. Keep on trucking, future female Whale. ;)

Thank you! Yes yes I'm on my way! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71