STOP Posting Spam-Content (SPSC)!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First to say, despite the fact I'm here just for 2 weeks and I've seen many talented posts and blog-pages, I'm not going to cry

Please, type here unique text, you're making Steemit a garbage dump where everyone came to throw some piece of what have found.

I'm sure, here, among all posts, anyone would find easily just the same phrase. And also because I understand people who want to make more money in any way possible.

But I'm certainly going to explain (as I see it) why it makes matters worse to you personally. First is obvious. It works like with your organism – you defecate the same shit you eat. Every time you go for a quick 'upvote-reading', you see the same stuff. Then again. Then again and again and agan and it becomes soo uninteresting and disgusting, that

  • you don't 'post' anything because it doesn't make sence as other posts you upvoted, you stop even copying, you can't do the same monotonous stuff and also can't be a robot (you've promised completing Google captcha)

you actually

  • leave STEEMIT for more than a day (as it was earlier) and it doesn't pay back what you've expected of it. Of course, after that you may want to call STEEMIT a ponzi. I understand.

As for whales dominance...
I remember myself being a child at my kindergarten when I used to fluctuate about other people's works. I couldn't stand the fact someone does something better than me.

We all have the same tools but from our childhood experience and goes on today but someone use it in a marvelous way: @bsameep, @jerrybanfield and someone just doesn't. If you want to go through ambitious way and become a whale, spamming is not the way to go.

Please, upvote this post to make STEEMIT better!

Sort:  

Boys will be boys and we will stand tall while the babies cry wolf and stuff and doodle with chalk in safe spaces. Thanks for your post.

Nice post. I have been steeming around the same length of time as you. I find myself muting and unfollowing people as fast as i was originally following people. I told my husband i bet this gets pretty annoying to whales or originators of steem. I appreaciate the advocacy of people like you as well as the @steemcleaner and bots like @cheetah focusing on plagairism and spam. You expressed my thoughts exactly. I have to admit I was going crazy the first few days but now know this site is a community of all walks of life with great talent! Thanks agin for this great post!

I agree. His passion is admirable here. I've found that these things will eventually take care of themselves. The spammers will grow tired of not 'earning' and will go some place else; The people making quality content will rise ... always the hope of course; in the meantime, each of us just needs to curate our own quality content; for our own audiences; and see where that goes (imo) -

Decent.

Thank you!)

Congratulations @anforo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66