You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reposted Content vs Original Content vs Original Steemit Content vs Resteeming

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I wasn't even aware of the tags Remi - thanks for the heads up with that. For me, at this early stage of my Steemit journey, I am a little disappointed at the amount of 'noise' - something which gradually put me off Facebook. That became a never-ending timeline of 'cats falling off things' videos rather than being a vehicle for keeping in touch with friends. Time will tell. There's some fantastic content here - but it takes some filtering to find it :)

Sort:  

Its tough cause they're kind of going for 2 markets here- blogging and social media. Not quite the same thing. People trying to connect with their friends aren't really surfing for blog content but wanting to just see what their friends are reading and up to...

The sifting gets tiresome, yes. I think steemit innovations will arise and develop to help users more easily find what they're looking for, like #hashtags organically developed on twitter- If there's anyplace where ways are quickly discovered to meet users needs, it's this "inter-net" thing all the cool kids are talking about. I'm three weeks into steemit and have been guilty of being scattershot in my postings, trying to find the sturdiest ground. I'll be leaving on a long trip around the world this fall and my posts will become more focused then (I think).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70