You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Steemit has meant for me

in #steemit6 years ago

It really is a great place to be! I, unlike you, have never written anything before coming here so it's all very new to me. It's tough to begin with but you find people who are willing to help and it gets better. I've been trying my habd at poetry and no one ever says "you suck" which is great lol. Have fun!

Sort:  

You obviously have some natural ability then, because I think you write pretty well. I really enjoy reading your posts - poems too! The best advice I could give anyone is to write a lot and to read a lot. They go hand in hand really, and you learn so much about what you like and don't like as a writer when you read a lot.

Aww thanks :) I have always read a lot but I lack the imagination to think up stories. My poetry is coming from experiences that I see as funny - I'm sure they will run out soon lol

Funny poetry is some of the best poetry. Keep up the awesome work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59