What is this flag war involving Dan's EOS Project ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Hello dear Steemians, This short post will be one of those I ask your Help to understand something I've noticed about steemit.

As far as I know Dan, one of the creators of steemit. Has started a new cryptocoin project which called EOS which have started its ICO, somewhere in July I think. Well since I have listened about it I have been trying to participate into this it. But probably due to a lack of experience I am still have, I wasn't able to participate. I still don't know why it hadn't work for me. I've even stopped to learn about how to use The chrome app Metamask, which is one of the required options to safely send your ETH in order to be able to send to then from it, to get your EOS Tokens. but this is a subject for another time.

Despite of the fact I think this cold be a great project and my frustration about not being able to participate on it, recently I've noticed something I didn't really understand. I've seen people commenting in some of the discord channel about steemit that I'm participating, people posting images about Dan's and/or EOS's posts posts being massively flagged, even for the other steemit creator Ned.

Since I couldn't manage to get more info about it I end up creating several theories of what can possibly be happening.

I believe probably this Dan's new project was not well received to his previous partner Ned. Which probably means that Ned and Dan might not be together anymore with steemit project (I think I've read a post saying something like this, but unfortunately I hadn't saved the link). But as I told you in the beginning of this post. I just don't have a clue about what is really happening here. If you have a better understanding about this subject or if I have talked or you think something I did said was wrong please let me know in the comments. If you like me are also lost into this subject, and would like to understand more about what is happening, help me to reach those who might have a better understanding about it.


help the curious puppets


Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

Sort:  

Thanks for the useful intel. Finally I get an answer about this beef some people have with @dan.

Thank you that really sounds like an explanation about it! even I cant really understand why so many people have decided to flag him if his posts always decline payments lol

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.83...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Hey Buddy. Dan is the COO at Block One. He is a visitor to Steemit periodically, but his concentration is on EOS. I don't think there is too much of an issue between anyone on here and Dan. Dan's posts are not paid by preference. Then again I could be completely wrong. Good luck on your goals my friend.

That's true Dan's posts such as EOS posts use to decline payout that's another reason I don't really understand why should people keep are flagging it ...

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.95...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

woosh

holy shit, this really makes no sense at all. why start a flag war against one of the founders of the platform he might get nothing out of this but hurt himself...

helpfull post.tnx for share.

Thank you for your feedback ^^

Hi Andy, I think the EOS project rustling a few feathers is only natural given the size of the project. People like things the way they are which can make accepting change difficult and annoying, possibly more so with vested intrests. Did you see the Ethereum Co-founder Vitalik Buterin's response to EOS? IMHO, technological innovation is all about change, evolving blockchain tech such as EOS is good thing.

Yeah I think people use to get some resistance to change, I think attacks like this are just wast of time. but yeah EOS sounds like it really has a big potential, is a shame I can't get into it

Absolutely, potential to reshape and impact the world on an economic, technological and societal scale. EOS is building infrastructure so that everyone can get into it!

@andyluy got you a $14.41 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@andyluy got you a $14.41 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Minnowbooster is worth so much these days?

They have changed the rules, you could send like 10 $ to then, but yesterday they changed again in order to recharge, now it is only 5 /posts

Ah i see. I just used them a few hours ago. Got myself a $7.71 vote with 5 sbd.

@andyluy thanks for sharing this vital information here, although I am still new to this platform I will resteemed this post now and see what will become of the solution of this question you posted here.
I love your post and I have being following your article and it have help me alot.i
I will also try and check out Dan's new project and see what I can get from it.
Once again thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your nice words, I'm happy yo know you like my posts =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87