How much do you think Steem can achieve in value this year ?

in #steemit6 years ago

Good evening Dear Steemians!

Well this might me one of the biggest question amidst Steem Enthusiastic. We know that The SMT shall bring more value to the Steem environment, and I'm particularly very excited to see how the market will react with this.

Last year I made some things even more valuable than Steem, SBD or any form of money , that is good friends, is amazing that with less than a year on this platform I made more new friends that talks or at least interacts to me almost daily.

Those friends of mine (as we can imagine) have all sorts of opinion and thinking towards steemit and its tokens some thinking it is still an amazing platform and still being a great economic opportunity. and others saying things such as "steemit is no no longer like it was before, things have changed to much and it might no longer grow, I'll PowerDown and security my capital while I still can" OBS: When this friend told me this steem was still about 0.80 ~ 1 $. .

It's been quite interesting to observe how some of those friends have changed their opinion towards Steemit potential, and I believe some (those who powered down and sold it before november/december bib pump might be strongly regreting this.

Well now is another great time to register some of those opinions, Again I had some friends thinking that they might abandon the Steem Ship right after the SMT and others willing to hold all their Steem for at least about a couple of Years.

A funny thing is that this time a bigger part of my friends is betting on steem success (at least up to SMT release). and some of then (who didn't know each other) believe steem have the potential to reach about 8~10 $ within this year frame.

Particularly I believe one of the main reasons that support the Steem environment growth, is the quantity good content, interesting projects, disruptive Ideas that pop up into this blockchain everyday. couse each one of this not only turns our beloved blockchain more interesting and accessible to others, but also end up spreading the Steem in amidst a bigger number of people everyday, making it virtually more demanded. what shall keep increasing its value.

I know one thing, I can't say for sure if Steem Will really reach 8~10$ this year, if you ask if I believe it could reach it I would totally say yeas, and I'll be betting on it holding all my SP.

but what about you, you believe it is worth to hold and see or you think is better to jump out while prices are still high?

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Sort:  

I think Steem may get to $20 - $50 this year

wooaa that would be a really great value lol

if that happen this upvote you got here might worth from 3 to 7 $ =D

Probably not that much..but stablizing between 5-15 would be great for the next years

Steem has the potential to grow extremely high this year with a little bit of luck. I also use Reddit, and people are getting pretty fed up with the changes that are happening there (the owners are moving it towards being a very centralized social media, and not a decentralized platform like in the past), so if the Steem Communities are able to grab a big chuck of the Reddit userbase, then we could grow big fast!

Indeed, there are so many good things happening for the steemit growth sake, if mostly people from reddit get to know steemit, and this recent facebook scandal should be some quite interesting things to contribute to it.

greetings

I'd already thought about that. You can write it down. By the end of the year, Steem will be worth $ 11.6 !!!

that's quite precise value! and you know what, I wouldn't be surprise if your prediction actually become true, In fact I would be amazingly happy =D

i love post, if you

thank you, =)

that's really great post @andyluy
i like your post to much thanks
for sharing post.

Hey jimmy, thank you!
what happen to your rep bro ?

After seeing what happened last year I think that at some point Steem could peak at up to $50.00, of course it would later correct but I still think it would hold at about $30.00.

i think that steem can get to the highest value $20 to $30.

Hi andyluy...
I think more and more people are coming to steemit and u r becoming huge whales......
So steem might get as high to $20-$25

I think from $20to $30(max). It would be great if the value rise upto that. Thanks for the share bruh.
Followed you and upvoted the post and Rio de Janeiro is one of my fav places in the globe and will visit it one day for sure.
Lastly thanks @bobbylee sir, because due to him i got to read this post(as he resteemed it.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00