Golos, A Russian Steemit ?!?!?! ヽ( ͝° ͜ʖ͡°)ノ

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good evening dear steemians!

I'ts been a while I've being hearing about a cryptocurrency called Golos, I believe the first time was on the Discord server called SteemSpeak & Golos

They use to talk good things about this crypto, but it took me a while to realize that this wasn't just another alt coin, but they do have a platform very similar to Steemit (So similar that I would risk saying it is a copy lol).

I hadn't really started to study about this platform yet, however every time I remember that I have heard about Bitcoin back on 2013 but never really stopped to understand what is was about, I have just started studying crypto currencies on February of 2017. I don't even want to calculate how much I could have made if I wasn't that lazy to seek information back on 2013...

Just for the record BTC in 2013 I think it was about 200$

And the same could be applied to steemit, however this time I I've learned my lesson and Didn't let the steemit chance go away, but I started seeking information about it right the moment I first heard about it. thanks to @jerrybanfield youtube's add.

So I might start studing a bit more about this Golos platform, as soon as I have more pertinent info about I shall post updates about it. So if you are interested keep tunned o/

Also if you have any information about this platform please share with us, it would be great to study about it together.

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Sort:  

Golos is a fork of steem and steemit initially focus for Russian community. They also merge some functionalitys from bitshares and added some others.

but does they now have their on blockchain right?
I mean, their rewards are being paid in other currency isn't it ?

Yes, they have their own chain and their own currency (both called Golos). However, it was forked of Steem, so if you made an account on Steemit before the fork, you should have one on golos as well, with some currency in it. But that was only for the people who used Steemit in the very beginning.

That's right.

Thanks for sharing! :)
It seems like 1x1 copy of Steemit, only translated in Russian.

Traffic is rising on golos.io they had about 3 mil visitors last month, compared to 2mil previous month.

Cryptocurrency GOLOS is also rising.

I'll get more info about it :)

Not just translation, they also had implemented other features.

Do you know of any of the other features they have on Golos that we don't have here on Steemit, @bycz? :)

Right now I do not follow golos! I read it a lot when golos was released.

Ah, alright :)

Hey Andy! Crazy post, I actually think it is awesome you found this "GOLOS" and are looking into it more. Keep us updated. As well, I wanted to propose something. In the past I have seen that you have both a copy of your post in Spanish and in English, but people didn't know that. Have you thought of providing us with a url at the beginning of your posts? One from English leading to the Spanish one and one from the Spanish one leading to the English one?

Either way, thank you for your post, I am intrigued to learn more about it from you! As usual, great job, your content is very well spoken and your ideas are introduced clearly! Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55