20 MILLION $ Fund have been announced to be invested in STEEM due to SMT, how high should Steem price rise?

in #steemit7 years ago


Image source from @pbrd


Good evening My beloved Steemians, a couple of days ago I was talking about the steem price in a near future to my friend @dang007 when he show me this post from @jrcornel

I his post he talks, among other things, about the announcement made by Global Blockchain Technologies Corp to create a joint venture with Steemit Inc, to establish a $20m Steem Fund.

I already was a believer that SMT and HF 20 will be a strong hand helping Steem price to rise in 2018, but this news really hits me with a even stronger wave of hope and trust on it.

So that makes that makes me think, Steem market cap today is around 227 Million $, this single company's announce promises to invest 20 M $ which means about 10% of all steem market cap.

steem.JPG

I'm still too newbie in order to try a prediction about how much this could rise Steem price, but to be honest, I believe even experts in this subject maybe couldn't make such prediction considering that no one can really predict how such news could influence other people and companies in order to make their own investment on it.

The only thing I would risk to predict is that we are in a eminence of witnesses steemit start rising again, how far ? Some says it will surely hits 2 $, others that it might get to 5 $ by the middle of the year, and a few, more enthusiastic even talk about steem reaching 10$ in 2018. which one is the right prediction only time will answer. My thoughts towards it is, right now we are facing one great and maybe even the last opportunity to get Steem for this under 1$ price, if I had more capital I would surely invest on it.

But for those like me who can't buy buy more Steem, don't be sad, even if you feel like you are receiving low payouts in our posts, if you keep your don't cash out your earnings for now, and keep it in Steem instead of SBD you should get a ride when this rising start too =)

Here is this news published in some of crypto news sites:

http://paymentsjournal.com/global-blockchain-technologies-corp-announces-20m-fund-invest-steem-smts/

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/global-blockchain-technologies-announces-20m-fund-invest-steem-smts-1647127

http://www.the-blockchain.com/2017/11/16/global-blockchain-technologies-corp-announces-20m-fund-invest-steem-smts/



Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures

Sort:  

Aqui só vale o "só acredito vendo". Lembro que meses atrás anunciaram um investimento milionário do IBM no Steemit e nada aconteceu. Rezemos.

I am in the $10 camp...this news is just one bit of news in a long line we are going to see. There is a lot going on with SMTs which will generate a ton of publicity for this blockchain. Steem may pull a move akin to ETH in 2018.

I agree that a $.30 payment will be equivalent to $3.00.

I am very optimistic on the steem blockchain.

Thanks for this update Andy :)
I'm super excited to see what happens to the price! I hope it drops though first so I can buy in.

Wonderful insightful post Andy. I too am a strong believer of Steem and its just matter of time when people realise the potential and the price shoots up. However USD 10 in 2018 would be wishful thinking. I think the price between USD 3 and 5 would make us all smile :-). Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 81.0% @bubbleburst upgoat, thanks to @andyluy
It consists of $3.15 vote and $0.12 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @andyluy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Lets see and be patient

This is very Interesting development for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70