My First Post on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just joined Steemit based on the enthusiasm of a current member who recommended it.  I'm looking forward to writing  here, and have already found a few good writers to follow.  This is a test to see whether I'm able to post successfully.  If so, I'll celebrate by posting a limerick.  

Sort:  

WooHoo! @andyleeparker I am so friggin' glad to see you finally made it. :)
Welcome to Steemit. Don't worry about the crypto stuff until you're ready for a payout.
Best piece of advice I can give is follow the 3 C's

Create content - COMMENTS - Curation (upvotes)

Do that. Build your tribe and you'll see your earnings and reputation grow. Welcome aboard!

Hello I too am new to steemit. Best of luck.

Hi @cooldad - Welcome to Steemit, love. Have a gander at the message I just left for andyleeparker. It's really the best practice you can have. Gonna follow and look forward to seeing what you share. :)

Oh, one more thing... If you can edit to remove the Steemit tag (that's generally a no-no unless you are a witness or from headquarters.) Replace with introduceyourself. It might be appropriate to add the writing tag since you are, in fact, a writer! :)

welcome to steemit andy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89