Question: Can story drafts be saved? Is this feature coming?

in #steemit8 years ago

Image of me pondering in the cleanroom

I tend to write in bursts. Rarely does it all come out in one sitting. Or say I write something but decide I want to publish it later or the next day during an hour that more people are likely to see it.

Do we have a way to save and come back to our drafts here?

Thanks!

-Andy

ps. About the image: Boring late night shift in the 100k clean room. Also, someone tell me how to not make it sideways.

Sort:  

When are you going to tell us about the Spirals on Mars? I haven't Googled It yet. Just waiting. You know it is funny because an undergrad at University of Arizona basically discovered that there is water on Mars. So you never know what you can discover!

Hah sorry I almost posted it tonight! I started writing it, decided I wasn't feeling it, got frustrated that I couldn't save a draft, and finally wrote this letter instead. Thanks for holding out. SOON (i.e. tomorrow evening).
And yeah, I totally agree with you on that last statement. I was pretty stunned when this happened. I plan to go into the process of getting it published (and it going viral) and the aftermath that ensued.

Oh man! sounds like it got big. I'm sort of surprised I didn't remember reading about it in the past. I'm usually fairly up on the different findings on Mars and different discoveries. I missed this one so it is still a mystery for me! It sort of reminds me of the Sega Dreamcast logo. I was a big Dreamcast fan back in the day. Ok, looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81