You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SELF-VOTING ON STEEMIT - WHAT PAPA THINKS (A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER)

in #steemit7 years ago

Same here. I figured I could give myself 4 upvotes a dayish, or I could give those votes to minnows with few votes on good posts or to certain people who have supported me to this point. I go through and look at my feed and the main feed regularly and when I find the posts I want to vote on, I vote, give a relevant comment and maybe resteem. If at the end of the day I have any voting power left I will upvote comments or posts from a couple of people who have supported my journey to this point. I have met a nice little group of people, a few through @papa-pepper's posts.

I try to post a few things each day to build my blog content and build my follower base, not worrying about the money at all. The value of my own posts and comments will be determined by others.

Sort:  

That's a good way to do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65