WHY CANT I SUBMIT A STORY THAT I WROTE ON ANOTHER WEBSITE WITHOUT BEING FLAGGED BY BOTS LIKE @CHEETAH ?!?

in #steemit8 years ago

This is absolutely outrageous! I work for CAGW and we post a lot of content to our site. Therefore, I have A LOT of my own content that I would like to share with all of my friends on Steemit. But for some reason I keep getting flagged and/or commented by this bot named @cheetah. I understand that all this bot is doing is a good deed by trying to protect intellectual property. But at the same time, it has become quite the nuisance to me when I want to re-post my content from CAGW. Idk, maybe you all may have something else to say but as the original author, I would like to share my work to anyone and everyone. 

Please feel free to share your thoughts! 


Sort:  

Its to ensure you aren't just stealing stuff from somewhere else without providing proper credit; i.e. say its from ____ page and I think @cheetah will ignore you.

Lots of people profiting off of others work though. So @cheetah is doing a good job imo of trying to at the very least inform curators that this work is elsewhere and to be cautious of upvoting

This^^^
Maybe @cheetah can add you onto an exception list of sort?

I saw it done earlier. I dont know how its done myself thou.

@anyx should be able to whitelist you.

isnt there a whitelist to be added on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32