Dont take LIFE for granted!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

As my exams came to an end, I was waiting for my finals results to show. The days that followed where one of the most stressful days in my life.... for I was constantly checking if my marks where out.

Finally I got my marks and unfortunately failed one of my second year mechaical engineering subject:(
I had to stay in the hostile to learn for the second opportunity exam paper..... while all of my friends whent home

When you have alot of time to reflect apon and think about where you are in life, strange thoughts go though your head. I wonder if it was all worth it in the end( all the late nights studying and early mornings gettinf up and going to class. The late night coffe breaks and missing out on all of the parties)

I then started to get a little depressed while being all alone at campus and thinking about all of these factors.... then the day came when I had to write my exam over and I passed it:)

This showed me that hard works always pays off and that you might think that all that effort you put in was useless, but these is always a silver lining in the clouds! YOU JUST HAVE TO LOOK FOR IT

Next time you find youself in the same spot just know that with consistency and passion you can achieve anything! Look at all the small things in life and send that message you have been thinking about or call the person on your mind for it can all change in a moment!

I love you guys and the people following me, you guys are the world to me!!!
Let me know in the comments what you are going through and keep YOUR HEAD UP image

Sort:  

This is very interesting.

Congratulations @andreben! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66