Shufflin' ChildrensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Exterior. Karen and Bill are standing outside their cars in a parking lot. Karen is dropping off her and Bill's kids for the weekend as their custody settlement requires.

Karen: Remember, they need to be home by noon on Sunday.

Bill: Got it.

Bill turns to get into his car.

Bill: See you at noon on Sunday!

Karen: Oh, and can you take them next weekend too? I made some plans with friends and didn't realize the kids would be home.

Bill: Jesus, Karen! That would be 3 weekends in a row, and I'd really like to have a weekend to myself. I can't do it.

Karen: Bill, these are your kids too! Take some responsibility. It's 2 days out of the week. I spend the rest of that time with them and it's nice to have some adult time!

Bill: Now you want me to spend time with them? That's funny because a year ago at this time you were telling the judge about what a mess I make of everything and that I was quote, "the disease that eats away at our family's soul."

Karen: Stop being so fucking petty and take some responsibility for your children for once. You fought just as hard for custody as I did.

Bill: And I lost, so now, not only am I legally only allowed to live with my children for 2 weekends a month, I have to pay you! I've come to terms with that, but if you want me to be your babysitter too, you can go fuck yourself, Karen! Goddammnit!

...

Thanks for reading. I'd love to see the community add to the script or share their videos of them acting out the scene as it develops!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50