A few things I love about Steemit !

in #steemit8 years ago

IMG_1058
snow day at the office


As a social site steemit is just getting started. Being a babe in beta there is going to be some growing pains.
I thought today is a good day to share a few things I love about STEEMIT.

  1. I love not clicking on a post and having to thumb through a myriad of weird adds to read your story. Reading a story on facebook is becoming more frustrating every day with all the adds
  2. I love that I am my own algorithm. I get to thumb through all the different posts and decide who and what I want to read instead of a machine that has predetermined what I should read and what I like.
  3. I love that posts are not edited or deleted. I know the community can flag posts and sometimes this is abused but you can still click on the post and determine for yourself if you want to upvote.
  4. I love that the community as a whole determines the value of a post. If you go to my page you will not find a whole bunch of big payouts and that is fine with me. There are many more posts more deserving than mine. But the community as whole can still read what interest them and upvote as they see fit.
  5. Finally I love the variety of people I have met and conversed with from all over the world here on Steemit! This seems to me to be a fabulous diversified community and we have only just begun!
    Thank you to every founder and participant of this platform !

Sort:  

I love all those things about Steemit too! Nice to have a discussion with others who are also thinking...for themselves. It's so refreshing.
Well done.

Agreed thank you!

Completely agree.

I gave up FakeBook years ago. It'll be interesting to see how this develops.

It is a refreshing change for sure!

1000% agree with you, Keep Steem On @andre-ager :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53