Vacation in the Hamptons

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Just because I'm on vacation that doesn't mean I can't post on Steemit does it? I mean, people post to instagram, facebook and twitter all the time right?

So here's me in my bed in the house I'm staying in.

One of the many awesome things about this place is that it feels like it was designed for giants. The house isn't obnoxiously big or lavish, but proportions are just comically large.


These are two normal sized adult male humans

You kind of feel like a small kid when you're walking around it because every piece of furniture is designed for spaces with these kind of proportions. So even if you're sitting on a couch or a guest bed you look and feel like a little baby.

Everything is super comfortable too. Like my bed ... omg. It's divine. I'm in it right this second. I never want to get out of it. This vacation pretty much has involved laying in bed and eating.

Oh and pop-a-shot.

For me this is like staying in the fanciest hotel in the world and I get to enjoy all of this because of our hosts whose generosity seems to know no bounds. They share this house with me even though we share no familial bonds. Their daughter was just dumb enough to marry one of my friends, and my friend was dumb enough to be friends with me all of these years. My batteries already feel significantly recharged and my Evernote is teeming with new ideas that I feel will push my skills and creative potential to the limit and enable me to deliver a new level of value to others.

Alright, time to get out of this bed!

Sort:  

After seeing the picture of you in that bed I realize how badly I need a vacation!

Haha, Andrew you're awesome. Hope you're having fun, that place looks incredible.

You've made a bunch of dudes playing a pop-and-shot look like an epic movie trailer :D

It's all about the slow mo :)

Aww. You ruined it by saying you were going to get out of the bed.

Why? I wanted my comment to be read while you were in that bed.

Q: Intelliguy, you're weird. Why did you want me to read that comment while I was in my bed?
A: For the same reasons you told us that you were in the bed. The bed became a main character of the story.

Q: Huh?
A: I know. The more I type. The weirder this gets. Time for me to go to bed.

Dude do you realize how lucky you are, n vacation and getting paid..

Not bad!

#takeiteasy

I love the huge bed!

LOL! You guys look like midgets there lol

The best work - a work in bed! you get and it is very cool! I wish you great success man!

Ok, I'm jealous, awesome place. Hampton's an amazing place. Happy for you guys! Daydreaming :) Thanks for sharing.

very nice.
good job :-D

What's your secret, I'm intrigued at your success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57