You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Human Factor - thoughts on strategic approach by a minor Steemit lover

in #steemit8 years ago

Great post, agree 100%. It's funny how coming in at a "bad" time on steemit might actually foster a more healthy relationship with the platform. With hindsight it may sound ridiculous when I say that when I joined the platform it seemed like I was too late to the party, the gold rush seemed over. So I just used the platform because I was fascinated with the technology and liked the community. I definitely think that once the awards did start coming it helped me keep a more level head than I otherwise might have.

Sort:  

It's all about perspective I guess, but I do believe that easy profit tends to unreasonably boost feelings of self righteousness and ego, thus corrupting us rather than incentivizing us to improve. After all money doesn't bring happiness, but a lot of money maybe does and for that one has to have long term vision and ability to expand socially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70