You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with One-Sided Conversations

in #steemit8 years ago

I have been having this issue a few times. I noticed that some of the people that comment don't actually read my post. They just take a look and write a quick comment. In the beginning I used to reply to bots too :)
That is an old movie. I saw it, and liked the concept but can't remember many details.Maybe I'll watch it again soon.

Sort:  

hey @anca3drandom, definitely check out @williambanks post on it as well. I linked it in the article. Yeah, sometimes it can't be helped. It's a matter of attitude, I guess. But, at least people leave comments on your posts, and you always reply to them. The same can't be said for a lot of people.

Yes. It is nice when you get a reply or a vote at least, as you said. :)

Right?? :) It really means nothing in terms of the monetary aspect, but as least you get a feeling that you didn't waste your precious time commenting on someone who doesn't even recognize it. Even with your success I hope that you would still continue replying to each person who comments on your posts.

Well I admit I had one post that I didn't get to reply to everyone because I was away for the weekend.Bot I try to reply to each person. It feels nice.

At least you made up for it, that's all that matters. It doesn't matter if your response is hours or days late, what matters is that you replied, which is more than I could say most people do. You're already doing great making everyone feel included, so just continue what you're doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50