My Experience on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I am here since November and I have earned really good amount of money on Steemit. Also I saw a lot of people who want to write and who are trying almost every day to do the same. But I also realized that they made some beginners mistakes and with this post I want to help them a little bit to find their place in this community and earn something. Because, Steemit can really change our life. It changed mine.

I don’t want to say that I know a lot about Steemit and writing. There are people who are here longer than me. But I want to help my followers and friends as more as I can. So, I am going to share some advice and tips. This is what I have learned about Steemit community.

Steemit is community │Source

Introduce yourself


Yes, Steemit is community! It is very important for members that all of us have introduce yourself post. That is conformation that you are person (not some spam or something like that). You will verify yourself in that way. Without that you are not going to have a lot of followers. It is so easy to make this post. Just write something about yourself and put some photos. I understand that some people are shy. I am too. But, try to represent yourself to this community. It can bring you money and followers. It can make really good blogger of you.

People have to recognize you by something. It is enough if you put just a few sentences about yourself. But, if you want to earn a little bit more on your intro post, try to write a lot about yourself and try to be interesting to people. Write about your hobby or talent. And don’t forget to put tag introduceyourself. Some of my friends didn’t want to make it. I am writing this because they realized that they need it in the end. Don’t be stubborn like them. If someone has more experience then you, try to listen to him. Go to tag introduceyourself and then enter to trending. You will see the bests of intro posts. My inro post didn't get a lot of upvotes because nobody told me how I should do that and I didn't see how people write introduceyourself posts. So, don't make my mistake. :)

Say hello to everyone│Source

Don’t do copy paste!


If you want to be successful on the Steemit don’t try to cheat! Really! Don’t do that! First, it’s not ok, and second you will fail so soon. I will tell you why. There is something that we call Cheetah. If you copy-paste just one sentence from the Internet, Cheetah bot is going to find that. Your post will be marked by this bot through the comment below. And everybody on Steemit is going to know that you try to steal from somebody and that you tried to cheat whole community. Steemit is not place for that. You can easily get a flag or be muted. When I see post which got Cheetah comment, I immediately mute the author of the post. That means that this author doesn’t exist anymore on Steemit for me. So, do not copy-paste!

Always put the source of photos that don’t belong to you


Alway is better when you have your own photos. But, if you want to put photos from Internet always put source bellow. Like I did in this post. You can see the links when you click on the Source. If you use photos from Internet, make us know that someone else made this photo. Don’t take reword for something that is not yours. We have way to find out that you wanted to cheat. Everyone can click on your photo and search for it on the Google. If you put something that is not yours, everyone can find it on the Internet. So, don’t forget to put the source.

Don't steal from others│Source

Be creative and original


If you want to have a lot of followers and upvotes, be creative and original. Write everything by yourself. Don’t take text from other people. You cannot hide this. Here we appreciate originality and creativity the most. Try to make big text. If you want to share something important and interesting with us, don’t put just few sentences. Make big post. Take your time. That can bring you a lot of upvotes. Also try to find some interesting title for your post. And try to do your best when you are writing. Don’t be lazy.

If you want to write about your travel, try to express your experience and adventure the best you can. Don’t give us just one photo. I am seeing a lot of interesting titles about travels and when I enter to the post and try to find out something about destination and experience, I see that author put just one photo and few sentences. So, write everything about your travel, how it was, what you saw, are you satisfied, what was the most interesting and what we should see if we go there, where we should eat, etc. Make one big post and put a lot of photos with explanation what is what. Let us say one big WOW when we open your post. Also, if you want to write about travel, you should put your original photos. That will be proof that you really went to that place. Make sure that quality of photos is good. This is the only way you can reach high level standard of travel post. Go to the trending on tag travel and you will see how people do that and earn a lot. They didn’t get that money for anything. They gave a lot of time to make those posts. Also it is very important to give fresh content. You should write about travel that was just couple days or weeks ago. Don’t put something that happened last year. Nobody wants to hear how it was in Greece two years ago because maybe it is not the same now. Things can change so quickly.

Take original photos on your travels│Source

If you want to show us how you cooked something, also use original photos so you can prove that you made everything by yourself and you didn’t steal recipe from some site. Make sure that photos are quality enough. And the most important thing is that you should always put step by step how you made the meal. Below every photo (and make sure that you have one photo for every step you took) put explanation. Make us believe that you are professional. Make us want to feel the taste of your food. Maybe some of us will try to make that food. I will give you my upvote immediately if I find myself thinking that I should fallow your instructions and make that meal. I will put link to one of my post about cooking, so you can see how I made. But trust me, there are people who did it much better than me. Link to my post

Take photos step by step│Source

I noticed that some people are so talented in painting, drawing or making some useful things for house. They are amazing artists. They can earn a lot of upvotes only if they put final product of their work. That is true. But, I also noticed that artist who put process of making their art step by step process can earn so much more. They explained every step and put original photos. They proved that they really made that and that they didn’t just take a photo of some art and put it on Steemit. We should appreciate that. Also it is very important that they published their work for the first time on Steemit. If someone put something on Youtube that is not problem. He or she should just put the link of blog on Steemit under the video in Youtube. Just to verify their content. In that way we will know that they are authors for real.

Of course, if you want to put only one photo, not that interesting you can do that and you should do that. I also do that. When I want to do something just for fun or I just want to be present. You can see on my blog that that didn’t bring me a lot of upvotes. Maybe five of six. But, when I have something interesting and important to tell, I always put a lot of text and photos and I try to explain everything. In that way I get a lot of followers and upvots. You can see some of those posts below in links.

What's behind the colorful masks of carnival

Eros and thanatos

What do you really know about Slavic mythology

Thank you for reading. I just tried to share some experience and some conclusions of mine that I got in those few months I was here. I hope you I helped you a little bit. Enjoy your time on Steemit. It can really change your life. Steem on!

Sort:  

palac gore za tekst :) uskoro mozda na steem pivu xD

Thanks Ana for this informative post

You are welcome.:)

Thanks for the information. Wish you much more luck here! :)

You are welcome. Thank you. :)

Thanks for sharing your experience

You are welcome.

Одличан текст, @anasav, било би јако лепо да га преведеш за новајлије из Србије који не познају енглески језик.

Хвала, урадићу то са задовољством. Очекујте текст и на српском следеће недеље. Сада нећу стићи због испита, али чим се то заврши, пишем. :)

Bok @anasav pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Balkan Steemit Alliance discord serveru za balkanske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-balkan-discord-server-is-up-and-balkan-steemit-alliance-is-up-steemit-balkan-savez-sbs

(server je tek podignut i možda budeš među prvima na praznom serveru, međutim svi su obaviješteni te će stići uskoro)

Hvala na pozivu. Rado ću se priključiti. :)

Great we hope you continued growing up until to the moon.
Thank for the advices
Welcome
Best regard @galberto

Thank you. :)

Great post! :)

Thank you so much. :)

No problem, I upvoted and followed, keep posting, and check out my posts ;)

Very useful post. Thanks, Ana. :)

Thank you so much. ;)

Congratulations @anasav! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65