Recover Steemit Account After Password Lost!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

hello everybody,

this is my 3rd day in Steemit world. to be more accurate, it is actually the 2nd hour here....what does it mean? yeah....i lost 2 days and a half just because i lost my steemit password 24 minutes later after my first time log in to the account....

yeah....i know i am stupid....steemit is totally a new world to me even password setting.....🙈🙈🙈

here is the story....⬇⬇⬇⬇

when steemit first generated the 123456XYZ-50digit-password to me....i thought....ok, i going to reset a shorter one for myself....(usually everybody will do that right? how a normal brain can remember such a long password.....)

i follow the steps to copy and paste the first first password....😵
when i wanted to change my own password, i found the page has generated another long long password....
then i thought, what the hell, is a long password again....i wanted to change my own....
then i ignored it and clicked "OK".....
then the page told me to re-enter the new password.............finally i understood.....
😱😱😱😱
STEEMIT IS NOT ALLOW USER TO USE THEIR OWN PASSWORD!! IT HAS TO USE THE GENERATED ONE!!!!
!!!!OPPS!!!! i didn't copy and paste...what the FXXX....😱😱😱

But now, I COME BACK!! 😝😝😝 how did i do that? how did i successfully get back and recover my account?

it is simple. just don't be panic....

Let me introduce step by step

  1. click you photo pic on the top right, you can see the menu. then click "change password"
    ![change password.jpg]
    ()

  2. After entering the page "Reset Password", click "Recover Account"
    Reset password.jpg

  3. You can see the page called "Stolen Accounts Recovery". You can enter any of your password that is generated within 30 days. (Yes, if you remember my story, i have copied and pasted my first first password. i just forgot to copy the 2nd one which is the newest one...)
    stolen accounts recovery.jpg

  4. Then, Steemit will tell you to wait for approval......(relax relax....it just takes some time just like you need to wait for register your account...😂😂😂)

  5. Then after 2 days, i got this email confirmation!
    email.jpg

See! that's pretty easy....

Hope the article can help all the newbies of steemit world!

thank you for watching! 😘😘😘

Sort:  

Useful information thanks

if you like the articles, pls upvote for me. thank you!

Fortunately, you had not signed out yet at that moment! Otherwise, I guess it may be even more difficult to recover. It is a good lesson learned. This strongly remind me to backup my password once again.

i am not sure.....once i got a new password, it logged out actomatically....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42