You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing MINNOW MENTOR - A new FREE initiative to help minnows earn more

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @pinaynomad. Well what can I say? Frankly I think you are doing great. You post just about every day, your posts are great, they really bring out different aspects of you, and are pretty varied without being all over the place. You're clearly earning well from them, particularly at the level you are at. I thought the one about getting the tum was great (maybe you should aim one at the guys too, because I've got a bit to loose!). You clearly curate well and respond to your comments, which is great.

So, stretches for me to give you..... Lets see more of you....show us you! Make it even more personal if you can. Because you've got something that can really help people out (fitness, health etc), make yourself the brand as well as just giving the info. Show us what you got!

Maybe a great cover picture too would help. I like the way you shamelessly plugged your work. Its great. Maybe take a bit every couple of days of your work and blog on them...every time you get a few new really cool logos or designs, why not use them.... If you can earn a fiver on fiverr, but you're making ten bucks just for sharing them on Steemit, there might be something you can do here....Have you considered GIVING AWAY some of your work for free.... you'll get upvotes, and these could be more lucrative. It's worth thinking about.

People who are altruistic here on Steemit do very well. Not saying you should give everything away, just some useful teasers that people might really like. You're clearly very good with Photoshop, and I think I'm considering hiring you myself to go a @minnowmentor logo (cos I'm shit at design really).

Think about your skills and talents...how can they benefit the community even further? That's my honest advice, but I think overall you're doing great and I reckon by the time it goes mainstream, you will be a big hitter than everyone will want to follow.

Sort:  

@anarcotech Thanks so much for the detailed advice. The truth is, I really need to create a brand. I'm working with few people who will make my travel and fitness blog more visible on Google. Writing is my passion. Designing is second. You're helping a lot of people here. Thanks so much for being a great advisor. I really appreciate it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44