You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing MINNOW MENTOR - A new FREE initiative to help minnows earn more

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @Cryptostache.
So had a look at your blog, and here's a few thoughts. First what I love. You've got a nice cover pic, a cool avatar, and an interesting bit of peacocking...the stache. You seem to be blogging pretty regularly, normally once a day give or take, and you're stuff is original. I do like when you have related your bitconnect journey, but I'd like to know more....make it even more regular. @trevonjb does his coin counts. Maybe something similar?

You've ovbiously put some investment into your SP, and this is exactly the right thing to do. Perhaps even consider using @minnowbooster to have a temporary power up too.

So, I think the stretch Im going to give is this. Your ability to peacock your stache is underused. I had to scroll right back to the beginning of your blog to see it. If you notice the people who are doing really well on Steemit, we know what they look like. Their image is part of their brand. The stache is so cool (and I really think it's cool) that I would really make this part of your brand too, not just the name. Let us see the stachaction!

Sort:  

Hey @anarcotech, you make some good points here!

Originally I did want to also do the bitconnect thing every day but I felt like it might get a bit stale so i decided to update on it 1 time a week and post screen shots of what I did that week. You think every day update on this is not too much?

I have not used any of those services yet, but yes I did invest a bit in SP. May do some more in the future depending.

Hahah, yes I try to flaunt the stache as much as I can! I am eventually going to get into doing videos here so I think that will help with the stache visibility. Any suggestions you have beyond that to get it out there more?

thanks for checking out my stuff!

I think give the stache a real personality. @trevonjb completely peacocks himself with his brilliant caricatures and larger than life personality. He's a great example of someone who puts it out there on Steemit. Make the stache the centrepiece for what you say.

If you think you've got positive stuff to offer the community about anything, whether bitconnect or whatever, post it. Someone may find it useful. Yes, don't just post for the sake of it, make your posts interesting and worthwhile. But I'd be interested in following a bitconnect journey as it might be something I'd like to do myself....so showing me how I might feel everyday could be very useful to me.

Thanks for the encouragement! I will take this advice and run with it!

Good man. Thats the spirit.

Pass me any tips you have, I'll store them away in my giant mustache for later use!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50