Sort:  

Good question. Is this a content consumption site? If so then the content has to be better than elsewhere -- I wouldn't choose to spend my finite amount of time on lesser content for the hope of earning partial pennies.

Is this a social network? If so I would choose a social network that doesn't put me shoulder to shoulder with, well, criminals with whom I do not share views of the world (you know, "famous anarchists").

Is this a cryptocurrency introduction site? If so introduction made job done.

I guess I am at a loss. It's up to the stakeholders to state clearly that this is a site with a primary function of connecting X with Y. If X is writers and Y is readers, then I am a reader and the job of the site is to connect me WITH WHAT I WANT TO READ better than any other site. If X is anarcho-blockchain-crypto-enthusiasts then Y is X (the end).

Whatever it is, the primary focus should be on matchmaking. And that cannot happen until there is clarity on who is being matched with what.

I remain interested, and hopeful. The job is not in the developers hands at this point, it is in the business leaders.

Businesspeople of Steemit: what is your product, who are the producers, and who are the consumers?

@ned

That was fantastically concise and clear. I'm actually at a loss of an answer, and it's worth sitting down and figuring out, for myself as well as others, what it is we're trying to provide and who we're trying to provide it to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28